Lit'l Smokies® Smoked Sausage

Our Lit’l Smokies® Smoked Sausages are made with quality cuts of meat and smoked to perfection.
Nutrition & Ingredients

Nutritional Info

  • Serving Size 5 links (50g)
  • Servings Per Container about 8
  • Amount Per Serving
  • Calories 160 Calories From Fat 130
  • Total Fat 14g 22%
  • Saturated Fat 5g 25%
  • Trans Fat 0g
  • Cholesterol 35mg 11%
  • Sodium 500mg 21%
  • Total Carbohydrate 2g 1%
  • Dietary Fiber 0g 0%
  • Sugar 1g
  • Protein 6g
  • Vitamin A 0% Vitamin C 0%
  • Calcium 4% Iron 2%
  • *Percent daily values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Due to potential product reformulations, the most accurate information can be found on the product package.

Ingredients

Pork, Mechanically Separated Chicken, Water, Corn Syrup, Contains 2% Or Less: Potassium Lactate, Salt, Dextrose, Natural Flavors, Sodium Phosphate, Monosodium Glutamate, Sodium Diacetate, Sodium Erythorbate, Sodium Nitrite, Hydrolyzed Beef Stock.

Nutritional Info

  • Serving Size 5 links (50g)
  • Servings Per Container about 8
  • Amount Per Serving
  • Calories 160 Calories From Fat 130
  • Total Fat 14g 22%
  • Saturated Fat 5g 25%
  • Trans Fat 0g
  • Cholesterol 35mg 11%
  • Sodium 500mg 21%
  • Total Carbohydrate 2g 1%
  • Dietary Fiber 0g 0%
  • Sugar 1g
  • Protein 6g
  • Vitamin A 0% Vitamin C 0%
  • Calcium 4% Iron 2%
  • *Percent daily values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Due to potential product reformulations, the most accurate information can be found on the product package.

Ingredients

Pork, Mechanically Separated Chicken, Water, Corn Syrup, Contains 2% Or Less: Potassium Lactate, Salt, Dextrose, Natural Flavors, Sodium Phosphate, Monosodium Glutamate, Sodium Diacetate, Sodium Erythorbate, Sodium Nitrite, Hydrolyzed Beef Stock.

How to Cook/Handle/Prepare

ALWAYS HEAT LINKS THOROUGHLY


Stove top

Add links to 2-3 inches of boiling water and simmer for 2-4 minutes.


Oven

Bake links in shallow pan in a preheated 350°F oven for 12-14 minutes.


Microwave (1100 Watts)

Ovens vary; cook times may need to be adjusted. Remove 5 links from package and place on a microwave-safe plate. Cover with a paper towel. Microwave on High for 20-25 seconds or until hot. (For compact or microwave ovens lower than 850 watts add 5-10 seconds, if needed). Let stand in microwave for 1 minute, before serving. 


CAUTION: PRODUCT WILL BE HOT! For children under 5 years: Cut link lengthwise, then slice into bite size pieces.

You might also like

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tastes like the Lit'l Smokies back! I check in from time to time to view the smokies package as I, too, was not happy with the new recipe. Last shopping trip, I noticed the smokies in the package were smaller like they use to be. So, I purchased a package of them. Just cooked them as part of our brunch. So glad a change back to the original recipe has been made. Hope it's permanent! Thank you, Hillshire!
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They changed the recipe again...Oh No!! Recipe has changed from earlier this year. Used to taste like sausage, now tastes and has texture of hot dog. I called and expressed my discovery, hopefully they change it back to how it was. If it's not broke, don't fix it....
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hot dogs... Terrible. NOT the same for sure, very weak flavor. Very disappointed, the other bad reviews tell the truth that it's best to never buy again till the old recipe OR the old seasoning amounts are used again. Ruined a Birthday brunch recipe, wish I'd read these reviews first before wasting money and seeing disappointed faces at breakfast.
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Oily Quality I've always enjoyed purchasing these little smokies but find that after heating or baking they produce so much excess oil. Why is there so much oil and fat in these little guys? I just cant digest them anymore...
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What happened I often bought the large bag from Costco because I loved the taste of them. Now they are just extremely salty.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What Happened! I purchase lit'l smokies all the time, they're a family favorite. I just opened this 14 oz. package and these are the most Misshaped things I've ever seen! It would be embarrassing to even use these for our party tonight. Looks like something that should have been derved for Halloween.
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lil hot dogs Not Lil Smokies I remember, 100% hot dog flavor now. will not buy again.
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hoping for original Lil' Smokies back Hi, have been buying the beef lil' smokies for years. Not sure why they now look and taste like tiny hotdogs? Thot maybe it was temporary, yet seems not. :( Hope there is an explanation or reason why. Thank you.
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WHAT HAPPENED ? The ingredients USED to be a pork, turkey, and beef MIX - suddenly it appears the INGREDIENTS HAVE CHANGED. Now, all I see on the red labels are pork - and CHICKEN. This changes - entirely - the taste of this product ! NOT as tasty !
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hot Dogs. My husband and I have loved Lit'l Smokies since we were children. We were severely disappointed to discover recently that the cocktails SAUSAGES we loved now are merely small hot dogs. If it weren't a complete waste of time, I'd demand our money back. As for your constant denials that Hillshire Farm has not changed the recipe, I do not enjoy being lied to and it is very obvious that the taste has changed.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not ever again I always liked these sausages but now they nothing more than o bad hotdog local store brand is better
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Completely changed They really are just like little tiny hot dogs now, pale and lacking smokie sausage flavor. Totally changed. Ruined my recipe.
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible. Look and taste like little hot dogs will never buy them again.
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tastes like a hot dog Very disappointed it tasted like a hot dog instead of sausage
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Embarrassed to serve them I too am glad it is not just me who thought these had a very different taste. Served them for my holiday party, FOUR packages in jelly and BBQ sauce like always, I was embarrassed to serve them the flavor was so bland. Hadn't had them for a couple of years and can't believe how much I had left over, these are usually gone in a flash. Please don't insult our intelligence and say you haven't changed the recipe. Awful! Will not be buying again!
Date published: 2017-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not like new recipe This product now has the look, taste and texture of a hotdog. Will not be buying again - so disappointed.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wow. Glad I didn't buy! Have been an Eckrich customer forever, but was looking to try another brand. The overwhelming negative "hot dog" taste should have definitely steered me away. I was disappointed for sure. Seems someone in management at Hillshire Farm didn't remember what happened when the New Coke formula came out. Disaster. So easy to just stick with what has worked for so many years, so why don't people learn?
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What did you do? These are awful. Are you reading these comments? You changed the recipe and everyone knows it. I sure do. It's just a smoke flavored hotdog now.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What's going on? I am so happy to see that it isn't just me who has noticed the "new taste." I purchased some in recent months (4 or 5 packs at a time) and noticed that the flavor was bland. It had me confused actually-- I thought maybe I picked up the wrong brand. Please go back to the original recipe. If nothing harmful was in it, then bring it back. If it was, still bring it back....it was worth the taste...LOL Seriously though, what's going on with the recipe?? We need flava! Bring back the flava! Bring back the flava! Bring back the flava! If I wanted to eat something that bland, I would've chosen vienna sausages...yuck!
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from LITTLE HOT DOGS!! I HAVE LOVED LIL SMOKIES FOR YEARS BUT THE LAST 2 TIMES I HAVE BEEN VERY DISSATISFIED BECAUSE THEY NO LONGER TASTE LIKE SAUSAGE BUT MORE LIKE HOT DOGS AND I PERSONALLY DON'T LIKE HOT DOGS! PLEASE GO BACK TO THE OLD RECIPE!!!!!
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from what happen I used to love smokies. Now they are terrible. Worse than a bar s hotdog. Lame companies do lame things for a profit. Never again...
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Seriously? I used to love your product, my family grew up cooking them for Sunday breakfast. Why did you change the recipe? It has no flavor, super bland, and not worth the time or the money to buy.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why change a good thing?? We have loved Little Smokies for years, but if this is the recipe now I will never buy them again. If we wanted hot dogs, we would have bought hot dogs. That is what these previously delicious little sausages taste like now! SO disappointed. You've lost several loyal customers here.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Changed Ingredients - tastes awful!! I have been eating Lit'l Smokies for years but will not buy again unless you go back to the original recipe. You obviously changed the ingredients. Why did you lower the quality of this wonderful little sausage??? I would rather pay a few cents more for the original recipe if it is a matter of money!! You are losing a lot of customers as all of my friends say the same... it is a "horrible taste" since the ingredients change!!
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Barely edible now I used to love these things but they changed the recipe and it tastes very off putting. It doesn't even taste like a hotdog like most people said.. Never getting their products again.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yuck I sure wish I had read these reviews before buying.
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Go back to original recipe These use to make great snacks, now they are like hot dogs. They are GROSS! I wasted 2 packets and an entire pound of bacon!! I've been making these for 20 years and now they are ruined
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the same! My family has always enjoyed the lil smokies, but the last couple of times they have tasted like cooked hotdogs. Not what we want for breakfast. Please go back to the old recipe so we can go back to purchasing your product.
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New Recipe is Awful We make pigs in blankets with these and thought something was wrong with the batch we got. Nope. Turns out recipe has changed. The new "hot dog" flavor and texture is gross. Go back to the old style.
Date published: 2016-12-26