Beef Summer Sausage - Hillshire Farm® Brand

Beef Summer Sausage

Beef Summer Sausage is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 17.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_26, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_52B3E292B79E48A49A55E46C4C85707B, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hillshire-farm
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 203ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Our Beef Summer Sausage is smoked the old-fashioned way with natural hardwoods, providing an irresistible smoked flavor in every bite.
Nutrition & Ingredients

Nutritional Info

  • Serving Size 2 oz (56g)
  • Servings Per Container 8
  • Amount Per Serving
  • Calories 190 Calories From Fat 140
  • Total Fat 16g 24%
  • Saturated Fat 7g 33%
  • Trans Fat 0.5g
  • Cholesterol 45mg 15%
  • Sodium 710mg 29%
  • Total Carbohydrate 1g 0%
  • Dietary Fiber 1g 1%
  • Sugar 1g
  • Protein 11g
  • Vitamin A 0% Vitamin C 0%
  • Calcium 0% Iron 6%
  • *Percent daily values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Due to potential product reformulations, the most accurate information can be found on the product package.

Ingredients

BEEF, SALT, Contains 2% or less of: NATURAL FLAVORS, CITRIC ACID, WHOLE MUSTARD SEED, DEXTROSE, VITAMIN C (SODIUM ASCORBATE), SODIUM NITRITE.

How to Cook/Handle/Prepare

Keep Refrigerated After Opening

You might also like

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great option if you love stuff like salami or pepperoni, but pork doesn't love you!
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it Great taste. Love it. Wondering how long it lasts after opening???
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mushy I am so disappointed. The consistency of the sausage in my gift pack is mushy and greasy. Your sausage has never been this way in the past.
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ok this sausage becomes mushy inside. We used to buy it all the time for company, was great with crackers, cheese,etc. But everyone we have bought in last year has been mushy inside
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible mushy texture This was the worst summer sausage I have ever had. It was like dog food.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Summer sausage is mushy I received a gift pack for Christmas, and the summer sausage is mushy. It has always been firm in the past. This time it just squishes out of the package, its almost creamy like liverwurst. This is gross.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You changed!! Have been buying the beef summer sausage and yard of beef for years, I go and buy some the other day and it was completely different, So I went and bought another just to make sure, The consistency is not the same as I have been buying for years and it now tastes like solidified potted meat, Until you give me back the quality product I have been buying for years I will no longer be purchasing this product.
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Weird? used to be the best, but something has changed. I bought several logs at Wal-Mart this year and was severely dissatisfied. Something has changed. Tasted like bologna, and not even the best bologna.
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What did I just eat? Used to get this every year and love it. Just had some tonight and it was very greasy and spicy, like mouth on fire spicy. So bad I tossed the whole stick after eating one slice. Donno what changed but it was horrible.
Date published: 2017-12-24